Counting Stars

You know it is December when it starts snowing on my blog!

Haven’t blogged for quite a while. Exams stress has gotten to me. Now that it is over, I feel a lot more relaxed but somehow I can’t seem to fully relax until I see that NGP on my result slip. I’m still waking up very early even though exams are over, actually even earlier than I would usually during the exam period. The only time I wake up earlier than usual without an alarm clock is when I am stressed or worried. I don’t know. I don’t feel too stressed about the exams because I thought I did quite okay but somehow my body can’t seem to relax. I’m glad that I’m returning back to Singapore soon, get away from this place of stress. Haha.

I’m really thankful for my friends this year. Studying together, practising OSCE together. Being able to share our worries and joys together has made this SWOTVac pass so much faster and that much more bearable. Thank you guys! It had been a pleasure. One more year before we become real doctors!

I’m especially thankful for my other half. I thought I might not be able to cope with a relationship this year but in fact, you have made it so much better. Having someone to talk to when I need. Small little encouragements you give along the way. They meant so much more than you think they do. Thank you for being so understanding, giving me space when I need. I hope I am able to share your worries as much as you are able to share mine. Like what I always say, shared grief is half the sorrow, but happiness when shared, is doubled.

I have just start cleaning the house officially, something I do every year, almost like a ritual. They is always so much to do but I do get a big sense of achievement when I complete it. I guess this is called sense of ownership. I’m probably the only one in the household that knows where everything is kept. Though sometimes I feel like my housemates won’t be able to find certain things in the house because I have kept it into a cupboard. Oh well, I have one very simple rule actually, if you are not going to use it often, keep it in the cupboard or somewhere it won’t accumulate dust. If you don’t do it, I will do it for you then. Haha. I sound very OCD don’t I?

One song for you guys before I plod on with cleaning the rest of my fridge….. wish me luck!

One comment

  1. ilovebigfish

    NGP in 2 days’ time and we can all sleep in peace 😛 Reading your entries about you and your other half always makes me warm and fuzzy inside – so sweet u two!!! :D:D:D:D

Leave a comment