Loose Caboose

It is such a hot day despite it being Autumn. The weather has been a bit bipolar recently, making it very hard to dress for. It’s very cold in the morning when I make my way to work but really hot in the afternoon when I come back. I am currently hiding in Loose Caboose for some free aircon and nice coffee. This cafe is almost right beside my house so might as well make full use of it.

I really can’t wait for psych to be over. Half way there! Next week is going to be terrible with a weeknight shift and a weekend shift at the LMH. My presentation the week after and I have not started on it yet. Well, at least I have my topic already so that shouldn’t be too much of effort.

Just looking at the dessert counter give me an idea. I shall attempt a lemon meringue pie this week. There is too much free time in sixth year, I don’t know what to do half the time so I have been baking and cooking a lot.

Going to the beach later with Tommie. It’s been fun staying with Tommie, lots of adventures that I wouldn’t have had in my old place which further affirms my decision to move. Hehe.

One comment

Leave a comment