Blogging in the Sky

Currently travelling at 909 kph and cruising at an altitude of 35000 feet and 6 hours and 49 minutes to my next destination.

This plan ride is way too long. I used to like plane rides when I was younger (who didn’t) because it meant we going on a holiday but after studying overseas 5+ years, a plane ride can be quite a torture at times. You are tired but can’t sleep properly. You are confined to your chair most of the time. This experience with virgin so far has ben really good actually. The planes are really nice and both planes that I took are pretty empty. My flight to Sydney was probably less than half filled and I had a whole row to myself. This flight is pretty underfilled too.

There is nothing to watch on the entertainment system. I am a bit too tired to do some reading so I guess mindless typing would be the best option now. Haha. Watched Space Jam just now which is a really old cartoon with Michael Jordan. I am surprised by the amount I can recall from that show.  Tried watching American Hustle just now but really can’t get into it . Why isn’t there better movies? Haiz.

I am so excited about going over to visit my sister again. This time my parents are coming too so that would be fun. We will be going to San Francisco, Yellowstone Park and surrounding states. I think this excitement is contributing to my insomnia. I have been trying to adjust my body clock to New York timing by sleeping late so I can wake up later but somehow I would still more or less wake up at about the same time. I think I would make a houseman. Haha. I hope I will be a good houseman.

Leave a comment