Potluck!

Had a potluck yesterday and it turned out amazing. People brought food over and we had fun. Thanks to everyone that made the effort to turn up with something, even an acai berry bar that tasted weird thanks to youxin. I think sometimes we do need a reminder that simple things like having dinner with a group of friends can be really fun too. There is no need an event or a particular occasion to have dinner together. Sometimes we get too bogged up trying to find something exciting to do that we forget that simple things can be fun too. I am guilty of that too.

Had some wine, played some poker and blackjack, not forgetting zhong ji mi ma, with acai berry as a forfeit. Haha. It was a good night.

I’m really finding it hard to concentrate these days. I don’t know why but I just can’t seem to focus. Hopefully it’s the holiday bug and that it will pass in 3 days. I’m really struggling to understand the brain, everything is just so hazy… helppp.

 simple things

Well, this is copying a blog that I follow. It is thingsweforget(click link). The person draws up something everyday and pastes these post-it notes everywhere in singapore and leaves them to their own fates. You might even have seen it before! Well, I’m not trying to copy that, just something I draw up for myself. I hope I’m not infringing any copyright. Haha. Go take a look and who knows you might see something you have forgotten.

Enough slacking. Time to get back to work.

Leave a comment