Looking at the Glass Half Full…

I have been wanting to write this for quite a while but I never had enough feelings to do it. Haha. Now I do, but that after reading a blog post that has got my blood boiling. Ok, maybe not boiling but gave me the impulse to write this even though it may completely contradict my post. Haha. Maybe not.

I think we must always take a step back to think first before commenting negatively on any incident. While the saying “Seeing is believing”  is somewhat true, witnessing one incident is no way indicative of the whole group. Familiar with the term black sheep? Yes, the society is full of them. I’m sure you have read lots of newspaper articles saying how Singaporeans can be really rude/ not gracious/ impolite at times. Ok. Maybe not lots, but at least one? The classic example is the MRT scenario where no one cares about the pregnant lady that is standing. I beg to differ on that one. In the 2 months since I’m back, I have witnessed 4 incidents where caring Singaporeans give up their seats to those who need it more than them. I don’t like seating in the MRT because I don’t like making the decision that whether the lady in front of me is really pregnant or not or I should give up my seat to the old man that doesn’t look too old. Seriously, we need to give one another a break and stop complaining for once. Before you complain, think about it in the other person’s point of view. If it is just a once off, just close one eye. For the ladies, that will do wonders on the number of wrinkles you will have in the future. Haha. Take it easy. Relax……. It’s OK (my favourite phrase according to my Adelaide friends) Obviously still, you need to know when it’s no longer ok. Haha.

The article that got my blood boiling is this. http://kitchentigress.blogspot.com/2010/01/ocbcs-birthday-cake.html Not that I want to give it publicity. I hate people that attract attention especially people like her. She’s crazy! Don’t you agree? If you don’t, then I should seriously consider my friendship with you. Haha. Just kidding. Who in the right mind will see an advertisement and try to mimic the same effects knowing that it is not real. She’s seriously too free. What’s even worse was that she didn’t even like the cake the staff bought for her after the very long battle for the cake. Even even worse, some people in the comments section actually agree and support her. OMG! If you have so much time on your hands, please consider doing something useful with it. Don’t waste other people’s time just because you are too free.

Ok. Enough about crazy people. I’m going Hong Kong in 12 hours time! My second trip since the holidays. Yippee. Going with my family which is awesome. I will be back with lots of photos. 🙂

One comment

  1. kenny

    holy shit. i completely agree with you how ridiculously stupid the woman is. u should see her new response on her article being posted on the ST. goddammit.

Leave a comment