back here again.

I’m back in Adelaide again.

Arrived this morning, pushed through all those unpacking /cleaning, went to run some errands, had lunch with fiona and mannshing, sleep, had dinner made by ren hao and dave (awww.) which brings us to now.

Somehow listening to korean songs makes me feel more at home. Maybe because my sister always listens to korean songs at home. Haha.

I was feeling very homesick when I first arrived back in Adelaide. It’s getting better now though, now that I have met a few friends here and there.

The last few days I thought I was ready to return to Adelaide because I was getting really bored of not studying. It’s only the day I’m leaving that I realise that I’m don’t want to go back to Adelaide. With the passing of my grandmother last year, I have come to realise that currently, Adelaide is sort of a place of sorrow. I can remember clearly how I got the news, where I went, how I spend those days just thinking about her and crying.

Humans are weird creatures. We remember sad things so much better then happy things.

Returning back to Adelaide somehow makes all these memories come back to life. Something I would rather not.

I told willy this once. All these sad memories is all the most recent memory I have of her so I can’t let it go. If I let it go, I’m insanely afraid that I will forget her. So I jock this memory once in a while, so that it will remain fresh and I will remember her. I know it’s not the best thing to do but that all I have now. Furthermore, this memory doesn’t even involve any visuals. It’s just a simple conversation. The next time I got see something through skype, it was already too late already. So you understand my concern?

Well, I know all these feelings are momentary only and they will subside into the deep recesses of my memory only to be brought back out next time. When is that going to be? No one knows.

For now, I can only hope that this year will bring some happiness and joy. Injecting this place of sorrow with much needed colours.

One comment

Leave a comment